Press Releases

Twin County United Way Announces New Officers, Award Recipients



June 11, 2015


Samantha Skinner

Executive Director, Twin County United Way

Cell: (208) 305-1379, e-mail: [email protected]

Twin County United Way office: (208) 743-6594


Twin County United Way Announces New Officers, Award Recipients

Three local businesses received Spirit of Caring Awards, Tim Barker named board president

LEWIS-CLARK VALLEY – The Twin County United Way held its annual awards and recognition banquet today at the Red Lion Hotel in Lewiston.  The Annual Banquet, sponsored by P1FCU, celebrated the outcomes of the annual campaign, local businesses and individuals who help raise funds for Twin County United Way and the local nonprofits that benefit from the contributions. Ray Rosch, of Interlink Faith in Action, was the master of ceremonies.

Clearwater Paper, Inland Cellular and Waffles-n-More were honored with Spirit of Caring Awards, which recognize businesses that support the Twin County United Way in an outstanding way. Lori Bierhaus, from Clearwater Paper, received the Volunteer of the Year award.

New United Way board officers were announced.  Tim Barker, from the City of Lewiston, was named president of the 2015-17 Twin County United Way board of directors.  Kim Casey, from Avista, will be the incoming vice-president; Mike Bly, Inland Cellular, will be the treasurer and Charity Rapier, Clearwater Paper, will be the secretary.  Charity was also named the 2014 Rookie Board Member of the Year.  Moving into the role of past-president, Mike Berghammer was named 2014 Co-Board Member of the Year, along with Barker.

Phil Adamek, who served on the Twin County United Way board for more than 20 years, became the first emeritus board member.  And, Twin County United Way employee, Lezley Dammon was honored for 10 years of service.

Recognition was also given to several for their service during the 2014 annual campaign;  honorary board chairs, Scott and Staci Baldwin; Twin County United Way campaign chairs, Michelle King and Janis Forsmann; 27 loaned executives and the businesses who “loan” the Twin County these executives to help promote the United Way during the annual campaign.


About the Twin County United Way

The United Way was established in Lewiston in 1950 and became the Twin County United Way (TCUW) in 1973. TCUW’s mission is to identify needs, unite people and share resources to improve lives of those in Nez Perce and Asotin counties. The TCUW focuses on identifying the most critical community needs in three areas:  education, health and income. Then, it works to secure resources to provide funding and support for local nonprofit agencies working to address these needs and solve underlying issues. For more information, visit